SPYC Motto

Meanwhile these three remain: faith, hope, and love; and the greatest of these is love.

1 Corinthians 13:13

School Badge

An eagle, our school badge, symbolizes courage and strong determination. Rev Henry Noyes, founded Pui Ying College in 1879. Bible promises “your youth is renewed like the eagles” (Psalms 103:5) and that “those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” (Isaiah 40:31). Pui Ying students, putting into practice the school motto of Faith, Hope and Love, will likewise rise like eagles.

Core Value

We believe everyone is endowed with gifts and is unique in the sight of God. We, therefore, adopt a student-centred approach. Rapid societal changes require that we equip students with skills and the right attitude to meet the challenges of a globalised and knowledge-based era. They should have good academic performance, an international outlook, confidence and originality. We name this approach “Invitational Education”, expressed in the slogan “Let our students shine”.

Principal's Message

Subject Info

Learn broadly, embrace wisdom.

STEM Education

Make to learn, inquire to acquire.

Arts Education

From art pieces to masterpiece.

English Musical

Together, we dedicate all we have.

SPYC English Musical 2022
Cyrano de Bergerac

This musical is an adaptation of the French stage play of the same name. Cyrano de Bergerac appears to be a romantic and sentimental love drama, but in fact, it is a story about the beauty and brilliance of humanity. With his obnoxiously large nose, Cyrano was not a handsome man, but he was an excellent swordsman, incredibly talented and tenacious in his choice of righteousness. Without hesitation, he made sacrifices for the people he loved so that they could realise their dreams.

Watch SPYC Musical 2022
Cyrano de Bergerac

SPYC English Musical 2019
Twinkle of the AYE

“Twinkle of an eye” is an idiom used to describe something that happens in an instant and “Aye” is a term in the pirate lingo. A combination of the two phrases suggests a story in which our main characters, Genevieve and Cassandra, accidentally became pirates as they were suddenly transported to a new dimension. Genevieve and Cassandra get entangled in this exhilarating journey after a quarrel with their parents and land on a pirate ship where they seem to meet their parents in their teenage years. Puzzled by the fact that their parents have been pirates before, the sisters decide to join the duo to see what will happen next. As their valorous venture unfolds, we will be able to learn the value of understanding, sympathizing and respecting each other in our family.

Watch SPYC Musical 2019
Twinkle of the AYE

Religious Education

To Reach and to preach.

SPYC Qualities

Servant
Leader

Servant Leaders act with humility and genuinely care about others. They are self-disciplined and always ready to shoulder responsibilities. We organized a wide range of activities to nurture our students to be Servant Leaders.

Passionate
Learner

We expect our students to become lifelong passionate learners who will commit to continuous self-betterment. Different activities were organized to create an environment conducive to learning and to ignite students’ interest in the pursuit of knowledge.

Youthful
Seeker

Many activities and programmes were organized to enable our students to widen their scope of experiences, establish clear life goals, and make informed choices.

Compassionate
Neighbour

We would like our students to live by the Christian values of loving their neighbours as themselves, treating others with kindness and compassion, and serving those in need. The following activities aimed to instill in our students these core Christian morals.

Green Campus

Go green with ingenuity.

Contact Us

Address:

9 Fung Shun Street, Wo Che Estate, Shatin, N.T.

Email:

info@pyc.edu.hk

Tel.:

2691 7217

Fax:

2602 0411

沙培校訓

「如今常存的有信、有望、有愛。這三樣,其中最大的是愛。」

哥林多前書十三章十三節

校徽

本校校徽是一隻鷹。鷹代表積極進取、奮發向上。校祖那夏禮牧師在1879年創立培英中學。直到今天,我們培英兒女仍然是朝氣勃勃,充滿活力,如聖經所說「如鷹返老還童」,像在春天時脫去舊羽毛,長出新羽毛的老鷹一樣,重新得力,一日比一日進步。聖經又說:「但那等候耶和華的,必從新得力,他們必如鷹展翅上騰,他們奔跑卻不困倦,行走卻不疲乏。」(以賽亞書40:31)

盼望我們的學生能秉承校訓,懷著「信、望、愛」的精神,努力學習,又如鷹展翅,鵬程萬里。

核心價值

我們相信上帝賦予每個人不同的才幹,在祂的眼中都是獨特的。我們以學生為本,裝備學生以面對全球化及知識經濟年代的挑戰。為此我們致力幫助學生提升學業成績、拓展國際視野;又培養學生的創新精神,重視德育、藝術教育及領袖培訓。透過「啟發潛能教育」,我們強調「讓學生閃耀」,刻意安排機會給學生發揮潛能,建立自信。

校長分享

學科資訊

進德修業 博貫六藝

STEM 教育

學以致用 別創新格

藝術教育

彩筆生花 清歌妙舞

英語音樂劇

上下一心 各展所長

沙培英語音樂劇 2022
Cyrano de Bergerac

此音樂劇改編自同名法國舞台劇。Cyrano de Bergerac表面上是一個浪漫淒美的愛情劇本;實際上,更是一個展示人性美好與光輝的故事。雖然Cyrano有一個大鼻子,其貌不揚,但他劍術超群、才華橫溢,更擇善固執,甘願為所愛的人,義無反顧地成人之美。

觀看 Cyrano de Bergerac

沙培英語音樂劇 2019
Twinkle of the AYE

"Twinkle of an eye" 意即「一瞬間」,"Aye"是海盜的專有用語,代表主角曾短暫成為海盜的經歷。故事講述Genevieve和Cassandra兩姊妹,一次和家人衝突後穿越時空,輾轉到了一艘海盜船,並彷彿遇見年青時候的父母。為了查清底蘊,兩姊妹決定跟隨他們去歷險。到底他們四人在歷險旅程中有什麼經歷?兩位陌生海盜真的是她們的父母嗎?兩姊妹又能否返回現實世界與家人團聚?故事主題希望帶出,與家人相處,必須要彼此了解、體諒和尊重。

觀看 Twinkle of the AYE

靈育培養

傳揚福音 主恩滿載

培養沙培人素質

修己以敬 愛人以德

Servant
Leader
謙卑服侍 以心為心

謙卑服侍,以心為心,方能成為眾人之首,帶領團隊。我們期望學生既自律自重,又勇於承擔。我們舉辦各類活動,旨在塑造學生成為一位謙遜有禮,又有領袖風範的學生領袖。

Passionate
Learner
學習熱誠 孜孜不倦

求學者須具備熱誠方能走得更遠,我們期望學生成為熱誠的學習者,在知識的追求上努力不懈,持之以恆,奮發向前。我們舉辦各種不同活動,旨在營造學術氣氛,燃點同學對追求學術的興趣。

Youthful
Seeker
追尋志向 成就夢想

定立目標認識自己才可規劃生涯,我們期望學生成為樂於追尋志向的求道者,在生命中不斷嘗試,累積所得,確立方向。我們舉辦各類活動,旨在協助學生知己知彼,追尋理想。

Compassionate
Neighbour
愛人如己 推己及人

關愛別人如鄰舍,待人富同理心,以基督為我們學效的榜樣。我們期望學生以愛為本,熱心服務,關懷他人。我們舉辦不同活動,旨在幫助學生學懂愛人如己,推己及人。

綠色校園

松風水月 別出心裁

聯絡我們

地址:

新界沙田禾輋邨豐順街九號

電郵地址:

info@pyc.edu.hk

電話:

2691 7217

傳真:

2602 0411